Mom’s Birthday!

 

That last picture does indeed have a little boy finger in it, trying to get a lick of icing before his piece was cut.

My sweet Mom had a significant birthday yesterday.  She got some very pretty flowers from my younger brothers girlfriend.  There’s no picture because I forgot that I was a blogger as soon as I took the pictures of the pock-marked cake.  I put several packages of candles on her cake in an attempt to set off her fire alarm.  It didn’t work.  She had two cohorts trying to help her blow out all of the candles.  Ganging up little monsters have no idea who feeds them!  We had a lovely visit and everyone got caught up on the little details of everyone else’s life.

One thought on “Mom’s Birthday!

Leave a Reply

