Snow Days

With half of the country (more or less) covered in snow and freezing in subzero temperatures, we were not left out.  I’d like to lodge a formal complaint.  North Texas has a strict one snow per year policy and Mother Nature has passed the allotted snow days this year.  All of this snow needs to go back up north!

The boys and I actually had a lovely morning playing video games together and laying about the house in our moderately warm pajamas.  Things didn’t begin to fall apart until our late lunch began when I realized there was nothing to eat in the house.  Oops!  Luckily, the boys were happy with frozen chicken nuggets.  I’ll have them working the microwave by themselves before too much longer.  Around 3 this afternoon, they had begged and pleaded and cajoled enough that we all got dressed and went outside.  We lasted for about 15 minutes.  The dogs could have stayed out all day and never felt the weather.  It is COLD outside!

We are now under lots of blankets and cuddled up and pretending it’s not a frozen wasteland outside.

4 thoughts on “Snow Days

  1. Gotta say I’m totally jealous. Here in Florida it’s heading up to 78 today. I am so jealous of everyone who is home having a cuddly day in. (No, I’m not bragging at all. I’m a Canadian gal to the bone and the heat here kicks my butt (and my hair) daily. I don’t miss the shoveling though.)

    • I’m jealous of your 78 degree days! This ice storm isn’t going to break soon enough. The weather channel says we’re going to get snow or ice again on Friday. Ugh!

  2. It is freezing. My dogs haven’t refused to go outside. Your pictures are
    lovely and the one with Trip is cute. My doctor finally prescribed me Voltaren so my arthritis is not acting up with the cold weather. I went outside for a few minutes and it is an ice land.

Leave a Reply

