Growing Pains

I’m cooking tonight for the first time with the new Calphalon pots and pans that Ed gave me for Christmas.  I was so surprised and touched by the gift that I wrote a whole soppy post about them! 🙂  But as with anything new, I’m slowly learning a few things about my pots.

1.  The “dishwasher safe” feature only works if you occasionally empty your dishwasher.

2.  Brand new pans are thicker than the threadbare pans you’ve been using for more than 10 years. You can either turn up the heat a bit or take half an hour to brown a pound of ground meat. Your choice, but the husband and kids are hungry.

3. The husband may make googly eyes at you when he comes downstairs and sees that you’ve used your Christmas present for the first time.

I really like my new pots and pans.  They were the perfect gift.  Did you get anything great for Christmas this year?

One thought on “Growing Pains

Leave a Reply

